Thursday 02nd April 2020,
Independent Venue Week

UK Venues

For our friends and partners who are at the heart of grassroots music venues and everyone that is part of their local venue community and touring world, we feel so much for you all right now.

We are aware many of you are taking the very difficult decision to close your venues or postpone tours. This is incredibly painful but it does feel like the only course of action right now as companies and individuals make the decision to stop going out whilst government attempts (badly) to find the right way forward.

Decisions like this don’t just affect the venue itself, but the bar staff, sound engineers, promoters, and so on – everyone who makes these spaces run so well and so valuable to local communities and the music industry more widely.

We are watching the announcements hourly and daily about changes we need to make as to how we live as a society for the foreseeable future and what support there might be for everyone affected.

Last week, we met with Music Venue Trust to look at ways the two organisations can work together more closely to collectively support the venue community in general. As CoVid19 issues have developed so rapidly, they have issued some guidelines and advice about what you can do which they are constantly updating as government advice comes in – that can be found here. We will continue to speak with MVT to support the work they are doing and together support venues through this tough time and beyond.

We are updating the IVW site so you can easily find and support any venues that are crowdfunding during this time. The below links there will go directly to each venue’s own crowdfunding page and we will be adding to this as we get more in over the coming days and weeks.

We would encourage you to hold on to any tickets for upcoming shows, even if a gig has been cancelled/postponed, as it is likely to be rescheduled and the funds will help venues so much at this time.

We hope everyone will stay safe and that we can all work together over the coming weeks and months to keep spirits high and look to a time when we can all get back out to gigs, for people to be working and for music to be at the heart of our lives.

Audio Glasgow, Glasgow: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/safeguard-audio-glasgow-and-our-staffs-future

The Black Prince, Northampton: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-the-black-prince-through-the-covid19-outbreak

The Boileroom, Guildford: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-the-boileroom-survive-the-covid-19-crisis-1?

BOOM, Leeds: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-boom-leeds-survive-the-lockdown-period

Venue across Bournemouth – The Anvil / The 4 Horsemen / Buffalo Lansdowne / the self employed in the local industry (DJs / Techs / Engineers / Photographers etc) / 0 hour or casual staff at the venues: https://www.gofundme.com/f/Bournemouths-independent-music-industy

Bush Hall, London: http://bit.ly/supportBH

Church Dundee, Dundee: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-save-church-its-staff-through-covid-19?

Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-clwb/

The Cobblestones, Bridgwater: https://www.gofundme.com/f/the-future-of-the-cobblestones?

The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/keep-craufurd-alive?

The Crescent, York : https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/the-crescent?

Exchange, Bristol: http://exchangebristol.com/shop/

The Ferret, Preston: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/theferret?

Flying Duck, Glasgow: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-the-flying-duck

The Glad Cafe, Glasgow: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/the-glad-cafe-staff-support-fund

Henry’s Cellar Bar, Edinburgh: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-henry039s-cellar-bar-and-staff-survive

The Horn, St Albans: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-the-horn-survive-the-covid-19-crisis?

The Hug & Pint, Glasgow: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-the-hug-pint-survive-the-corona-crisis           They also run the Hug at Home food delivery service: https://www.thehugathome.co.uk

Kazimier Garden, Liverpool: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/support-kazimier-gardens

The Lantern, Halifax: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-the-lantern-and-its-staff-survice

The Leadmill, Sheffield: Auctioning off many of their beloved items at http://bit.ly/3a0aFU3. Alternatively they are encouraging people to buy merch to donate at: https://www.leadmill.co.uk/shop/

Little Buildings, Newcastle: https://www.gofundme.com/f/save-shan-patter-keep-little-buildings-open?

The London Stone, London: https://www.gofundme.com/f/supporting-the-stone

MK11, Milton Keynes: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-us-support-our-staff-at-mk11?

Moles, Bath: https://bit.ly/TeamMolesSE

Mono, Glasgow: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-keep-mono-our-staff-alive-kickin-1

Neuadd Ogwen, Bethesda: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/cefnogi-neuadd-ogwen?

OPEN, Norwich: https://virginmoneygiving.com/fund/OYTCOVID-19Appeal

Oporto, Leeds: https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/oporto-music-staff-fundraiser

The Parish, Huddersfield: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/savetheparish

Paper Dress Vintage, East London: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/long-live-paper-dress

Phase One, Liverpool: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/phase-one-covid-19-fund

The Piano Works, London: https://www.gofundme.com/f/the-piano-works-live-stream?

The Pipeline, Brighton: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/support-our-staff—the-pipeline

The Railway Inn, Winchester: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/railwayinn

The Salty Dog, Northwich: https://www.gofundme.com/f/salty-Dog-VS-Covid-19

The Tin Music and Arts Centre, Coventry: https://localgiving.org/charity/thetinmusicandarts/project/coronafund/?f

Trinity, London: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-trinity-survive-the-covid19-crisis

Victoria Vaults, York: https://bit.ly/2UihHNv

The Windmill, Brixton: https://www.gofundme.com/f/support-the-windmill-brixton-during-coronavirus?