Friday 29th May 2020,
Independent Venue Week

UK Venues

Below are listed crowdfunding campaigns for different venues around the UK.

For those of you who would like to support multiple venues during this time, CAN YOU CIC IT, the Community Interest Company that runs Independent Venue Week, has set up a general crowdfunding campaign so you can donate to the whole community of venues.

General Crowdfunding Campaign https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/ivwc

100% of the money received in this fund will be distributed evenly amongst all of the venues listed on our crowdfunding page who have not yet reached their targets. CAN YOU CIC IT will take no administration costs from this money.

Funds will be shared every time we reach £1000 to make the spread worthwhile (if we have 50 venues, that’s £20 per venue) or every month, whichever means money get distributed to venues most effectively.

This fund will stay open for the foreseeable future and we will share any information here about its ongoing management.

The 343, Belfast: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/the343

The American Bar, Belfast: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/the-american-bar

Audio Glasgow, Glasgow: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/safeguard-audio-glasgow-and-our-staffs-future

The Black Box, Belfast: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/love-black-box

The Black Prince, Northampton: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-the-black-prince-through-the-covid19-outbreak

The Boileroom, Guildford: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-the-boileroom-survive-the-covid-19-crisis-1?

BOOM, Leeds: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-boom-leeds-survive-the-lockdown-period

Venue across Bournemouth – The Anvil / The 4 Horsemen / Buffalo Lansdowne / the self employed in the local industry (DJs / Techs / Engineers / Photographers etc) / 0 hour or casual staff at the venues: https://www.gofundme.com/f/Bournemouths-independent-music-industy

Bush Hall, London: http://bit.ly/supportBH

Church Dundee, Dundee: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-save-church-its-staff-through-covid-19?

Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-clwb/

The Cobblestones, Bridgwater: https://www.gofundme.com/f/the-future-of-the-cobblestones?

The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/keep-craufurd-alive?

The Crescent, York : https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/the-crescent?

Exchange, Bristol: http://exchangebristol.com/shop/

The Exchange, Keighley: https://www.exchangearts.co.uk/exchange-dollars/

The Ferret, Preston: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/theferret?

Flying Duck, Glasgow: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-the-flying-duck

Forest Forge Theatre, Ringwood: https://www.wegottickets.com/event/501403

The George & Dragon, London: https://www.wegottickets.com/event/501479

The Glad Cafe, Glasgow: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/the-glad-cafe-staff-support-fund

Henry’s Cellar Bar, Edinburgh: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-henry039s-cellar-bar-and-staff-survive

Holmfirth Civic Hall, Holmfirth: https://www.wegottickets.com/event/501384

The Horn, St Albans: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-the-horn-survive-the-covid-19-crisis?

The Horn Poetry Anthology https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/get-the-will-to-gig-help-the-horn-survive-lockdow

The Hug & Pint, Glasgow: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-the-hug-pint-survive-the-corona-crisis           They also run the Hug at Home food delivery service: https://www.thehugathome.co.uk

John Peel Centre, Stowmarket – https://www.wegottickets.com/event/501514

Kazimier Garden, Liverpool: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/support-kazimier-gardens

Kitchen Garden Cafe, Birmingham https://www.wegottickets.com/event/501522

The Leadmill, Sheffield: Auctioning off many of their beloved items at http://bit.ly/3a0aFU3. Alternatively they are encouraging people to buy merch to donate at: https://www.leadmill.co.uk/shop/

Little Buildings, Newcastle: https://www.gofundme.com/f/save-shan-patter-keep-little-buildings-open? and Bootleg Tapes for sale Little Buildings

The London Stone, London: https://www.gofundme.com/f/supporting-the-stone

The Louisianna, Bristol (T-shirt campagin) http://thelouisiana.limitedrun.com/

Mac Arts, Galashiels https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/macarts-fundraiser

Masham Town Hall, Masham: https://www.wegottickets.com/event/501407

MK11, Milton Keynes: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-us-support-our-staff-at-mk11?

Moles, Bath: https://bit.ly/TeamMolesSE

Mono, Glasgow: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/help-keep-mono-our-staff-alive-kickin-1

Neuadd Ogwen, Bethesda: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/cefnogi-neuadd-ogwen?

Oh Yeah Music Centre, Belfast: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/ohyeahbelfast

OPEN, Norwich: https://virginmoneygiving.com/fund/OYTCOVID-19Appeal

Oporto, Leeds: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/saveoporto

The Parish, Huddersfield: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/savetheparish

Paper Dress Vintage, East London: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/long-live-paper-dress

Phase One, Liverpool: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/phase-one-covid-19-fund

The Piano Works, London: https://www.gofundme.com/f/the-piano-works-live-stream?

The Pipeline, Brighton: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/support-our-staff—the-pipeline

Rising Sun Arts Centre, Reading: https://www.risingsunartscentre.org/

The Railway Inn, Winchester: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/railwayinn

The Railway Tavern, Tulse Hill  https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/save-our-railway-tavern

The Salty Dog, Northwich: https://www.gofundme.com/f/salty-Dog-VS-Covid-19

Skylite Room, Warrenpoint: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/saveourvenues—skylite-room-warrenpoint

The Smokehouse, Ipswich https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/supportthesmokehouse 

The Stables, Milton Keynes: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/savethestablesmk 

The Tin Music and Arts Centre, Coventry: https://localgiving.org/charity/thetinmusicandarts/project/coronafund/?f

Trinity, London: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-trinity-survive-the-covid19-crisis

Victoria Vaults, York: https://bit.ly/2UihHNv 

Voodoo, Belfast: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/long-live-voodoo

The Windmill, Brixton: https://www.gofundme.com/f/support-the-windmill-brixton-during-coronavirus?