Uncategorized

Independent Venue Week | Oct. 26 Schedule | #IVW20

#IVW20 is well underway with a handful of shows all over the country, most of which you will be able to stream wherever you are. This third day marks the beginning of our #IVW20 Talks, which kicks off with the session But Wait, There’s More… Alternative Revenue Streams for Venues today at 2 pm EDT / 11 am PDT. See the full program at independentvenueweek.com.

#IVW20 Venue Programming
* denotes a live-streamed program

Jilly’s Music Room, Akron OH | Stella Lumina, Jordan Serpentini, and Diamond Kites 
7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

Trans Pecos, Brooklyn NY | Our Wicked Lady – THICK and Haybaby – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

The Stone Church, Brattleboro VT | Acoustically Speaking featuring Mik Bondy and Kat Walkerson of the Garcia Project – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Paramount, Los Angeles CA | Yo! & The Electric – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Exit/IN, Nashville TN | Tim Gent at Exit/ In – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Club Fox, Redwood City CA | Steve Freund – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

#IVW20 Talks

But Wait, There’s More… Alternative Revenue Streams for Venues  2 PM EDT/11 AM PDT
Join #IVW20 for a discussion about other ways a venue can bring in a cash flow beyond the ticket sale. Should every venue have its own merch? What add-ons to customer purchases won’t break the bank? Will customers pay for post-COVID comfort perks such as individual pods or timed entry?

RSVP

#IVW20 Auction Highlights

Blue Coupe-signed Cowbell (Blue Oyster Cult and Alice Cooper Band Founders) | Billy Bragg Street Poster from “Talking with the Taxman” 1986 Tour 60″ X 40″ | Anti-Flag Poster from the “20/20 Vision” Tour 11″ x 17″ (SIGNED)

SEE ALL ITEMS

#IVW20 in the News

AV Club: 
Independent Venues Week unveils full program for a year where they could really use some help

AZ Central
Springsteen and stadium seats: You can help save indie music venues with this rock auction

Brooklyn Vegan: 
Wiki, Shamir & more playing Independent Venue Week livestreams to benefit NYC clubs
This Week’s Livestreams (Elton John, GWAR, Mr. Bungle, Grateful Dead, Phish, more)

Chicago Reader: 
If enough of us celebrate Independent Venue Week, we might have one next year too

Digital Music News: 
YouTube Music’s ‘Save Our Stages’ Virtual Festival Raises $1.8 Million for Struggling Venues

Live for Live Music: 
Save Our Stages Fest Raises Over $1.8 Million In Donations For NIVA Emergency Relief Fund

News 12:
Musicians fight to save live performance venues shut down by COVID-19 pandemic

No Depression:
BONUS TRACKS: Independent Venue Week, Class with Chris Thile, and a New Ryman Statue

NYS Music:
Independent Venue Week Launches Weeklong Fundraiser For NIVA Emergency Relief Fun

Time Out NY:
Independent Venue Week at Trans-Pecos

Pollstar:
Independent Venues Week To Stage Digitally In The U.S.

Similar Posts