Uncategorized

Independent Venue Week | Oct. 27 Schedule | #IVW20

Wow, we’re already halfway through #IVW20! But, we’re not slowing down at all, because we have three #IVW20 Talks today: Insurance TriageHosting Sponsored Shows Without Selling Out, and Community Servants. In addition, we have 13 shows happening across the country, but you can watch most of them from your couch! See the full program at independentvenueweek.com.



#IVW20 Talks

Insurance Triage:  1 PM EDT/10 AM PDT II RSVP HERE
Join Ascend IB for ‘Insurance Triage: Moves you can make now to save money and prepare for reopening.’

Hosting Sponsored Shows Without Selling Out 2 PM EDT/11 AM PDT // RSVP HERE
This panel will discuss how brands and venues can work together in creating meaningful activations that keep the heart of the stage while advertising to a new audience, both in-person and online.

Community Servants: How your Venue works with the Neighborhood 3 PM EDT/12 PM PDT // RSVP HERE
How can venues open their doors and expand their reach to more people in their community, in-person and online?

#IVW20 Venue Programming
* denotes a live-streamed program

Public Records, Brooklyn NY | PRTV: Cosmic Hotline 009 – 6 PM EDT / 3 PM PDT *

Boch Center, Boston MA | Ghost Light Series – The Mammals – 6 PM EDT / 3 PM PDT*

Trans Pecos, Brooklyn NY | The Broadway – Native Sun – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

My Father’s Place, Roslyn NY | Kerry Kearney Band – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Stone Church, Brattleboro VT | Holly Brewer – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

HI-FI Annex, Indianapolis IN | Battle of the Fans – 8 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

The Paramount, Los Angeles CA | Sonido Del Valle Vinyl DJ Set – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Mercy Lounge, Nashville TN | The Pink Spiders at Mercy Lounge – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

House of Yes / (le) poisson rouge, New York NY | Free Assembly – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Lincoln Hall, Chicago IL | Audiotree Presents Califone and Robyn Mineko Williams and Artists Echo Mine – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

Club Fox, Redwood City CA | Mighty Mike Schermer – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

The Black Sheep, Colorado Springs CO | Carve 4 A Cause – 10 PM EDT / 7 PM PDT

Howlin’ Wolf, New Orleans LA | Rebirth Tuesdays Live at the Howlin Wolf – 10 PM EDT / 7 PM PDT*

#IVW20 Auction Highlights

Glass Animals Frontman Dave Bayley’s PERSONAL Boss RE-20 Space Echo | Twelve Foot Ninja Outlier CD Plaque (SIGNED) | Sad13 – Haunted Painting (with Custom Sleeve Painting and Signature from Sad13!)

#IVW20 in the News

AV Club: 
Independent Venues Week unveils full program for a year where they could really use some help

AZ Central
Springsteen and stadium seats: You can help save indie music venues with this rock auction

Brooklyn Vegan: 
Wiki, Shamir & more playing Independent Venue Week livestreams to benefit NYC clubs
This Week’s Livestreams (Elton John, GWAR, Mr. Bungle, Grateful Dead, Phish, more)

Chicago Reader: 
If enough of us celebrate Independent Venue Week, we might have one next year too

Digital Music News: 
YouTube Music’s ‘Save Our Stages’ Virtual Festival Raises $1.8 Million for Struggling Venues

Live for Live Music: 
Save Our Stages Fest Raises Over $1.8 Million In Donations For NIVA Emergency Relief Fund

News 12:
Musicians fight to save live performance venues shut down by COVID-19 pandemic

No Depression:
BONUS TRACKS: Independent Venue Week, Class with Chris Thile, and a New Ryman Statue

NYS Music:
Independent Venue Week Launches Weeklong Fundraiser For NIVA Emergency Relief Fun

Time Out NY:
Independent Venue Week at Trans-Pecos

Pollstar:
Independent Venues Week To Stage Digitally In The U.S.

Similar Posts