Independent Venue Week | Oct. 28 Schedule | #IVW20

This week is flying by, but we’ve still got a lot of #IVW20 left for you, starting today with more #IVW20 Talks: Diversifying Your Audience and Beyond the Stage.Plus, 16 amazing shows from venues across the country.See the full program at independentvenueweek.com, and we’ll see you at the show (virtually)!



#IVW20 Talks

Diversifying Your AudienceHow to book shows for audiences you don’t currently draw:  1:30 PM EDT/10:30 AM PDT || RSVP HERE
How do you reach an audience that isn’t already on your mailing list? Are agents open to booking artists at new-to-them rooms? What are some ways to message diversity in bookings that can turn your audience on to new artists?

Beyond the Stage: The Effect Venues have on the Economy 3 PM EDT/12 PM PDT // RSVP HERE Independent venues are an integral part of the local economy. What do cities and towns risk losing if these stages close their doors?

#IVW20 Venue Programming
* denotes a live-streamed program

Sundown at Granada, Dallas TX | Paul Renna – 4 PM EDT / 1 PM PDT

Boch Center, Boston MA | Ghost Light Series – Kemp Harris – 6 PM EDT / 3 PM PDT*

Public Records, Brooklyn NY | PRTV GARDEN: Clips Co-op + Film Girl Social Club – 6 PM EDT / 3 PM PDT*

Trans Pecos, Brooklyn NY | Sultan Room – Wiki, M!NT + Friends – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

Happy Dog, Cleveland OH | Jenna Fournier / LaToya Kent – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

The Concourse, Knoxville TN | “Tranquility Base” – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

The Stone Church, Brattleboro VT | Moxie – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

The Spot on Kirk, Roanoke VA | Catherine the Great Livestream – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

Neighborhood Theatre, Charlotte NC | Bakalao Stars at Neighborhood Theatre – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Babeville, Buffalo NY | Miller and the Other Sinners Livestream from Asbury Hall – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Paramount, Los Angeles CA | History Day – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Listening Room Cafe, Nashville TN | Carly Pearce, Lindsay Ell, Emily Shackelton at The Listening Room Cafe – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Levitt Pavilion SteelStacks, Bethlehem PA | Home Bat Battle The Batman Movie Debate Show – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Club Fox,Redwood City CA | Jinx Jones – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

Hideout, Chicago IL | Josh Caterer (of the Smoking Popes) live album recording from the Hideout – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

Nectar Lounge, Seattle WA | The Black Tones – 11 PM EDT / 8 PM PDT*

#IVW20 Auction Highlights

Epiphone Limited Edition Tommy Thayer “White Lightning” Explorer Guitar (SIGNED) | Alison Mosshart “Night Girl in Ixtapa” Original Watercolor (10″ X 7″) – FRAMED | Big Gorgeous “Perv Pop” Record Signed by the Band plus Meet & Greet Package

#IVW20 in the News

WBEZ
With Another Wave Of COVID-19, Independent Venue Week Is Needed Now More Than Ever

Dig
No Show: We miss live music. So do you. Happy Independent Venue Week

Earpeace
Peace Talks with NIVA – Time Is Running Out to #SaveOurStages

Daily Rind
Daily News Highlights: Tuesday, October 27, 202

The Current
Virtual Gig List: H.E.R.; !!! (Chk Chk Chk); Ted Leo; Okkervil River; Mipso; Pedro the Lion; The Mountain Goats; Marmalade and more

DoNYC
Presented By Siren Sounds x Turk’s Inn Presents x Trans-Pecos: Wiki (Livestream from the Sultan Room for Independent Venue Week)

WFMZ
School of Rock Supports Independent Venue Week

Similar Posts