Uncategorized

Independent Venue Week | Oct. 29 Schedule | #IVW20 Get Schooled

Welcome to day 6 of #IVW20. Today, we welcome students of all ages to Get Schooled, a day for young professionals looking to get their start in the music/live events industry. Join us for Getting Your First JobPutting on Your First Showand Out of the Classroom.This evening, we also have 22 shows all over the country! See the full program at independentvenueweek.com.



#IVW20 Talks | Get Schooled

Getting Your First Job 12 PM EDT/9 AM PDT // RSVP HERE
What does the future of the live music industry look like for people getting ready to start their careers right now?

Putting on Your First Show 1:30 PM EDT/10:30 AM PDT // RSVP HERE 
Power players give students professional insight into the specific details of putting together a show for the community. Discussion points will include: what are the first steps when planning a show? How can a school’s connections, alumni, and network help? What should students look out for that can quickly go wrong?

Out of the Classroom 4:30 PM EDT/1:30 PM PDT // RSVP HERE
A select few students from across the country who are taking initiatives outside of their school work to start their own organizations, businesses, etc. in the music and live event space present what they are working on, and how they are getting it done while balancing their studies.

#IVW20 Venue Programming
* denotes a live-streamed program

Sundown at Granada, Dallas TX | Colin Boyd – 4 PM EDT / 1 PM PDT

Deep Ellum Art Co., Dallas TX | Thaddeus Ford – 6 PM EDT / 3 PM PDT

Public Records, Brooklyn NY | PRTV In your Dirty Ears 022 Fake Rolex – 6 PM EDT / 3 PM PDT*

Arden Gild Hall, Wilmington DE | Sway-At-Home Fest IV – 6:30 PM EDT / 3:30 PM PDT

Jilly’s Music Room, Akron OH | I Protest: Singer/Songwriter Showcase – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

BOP STOP, Cleveland OH | Pulse Quartet – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

Chris’ Jazz Cafe, Philadelphia PA | Keith Chasin Quintet – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT

Trans Pecos, Brooklyn NY | Babys All Right – Shamir, Stella Donnelly, Tony and Tony, and more – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

recordBar, Kansas City MO | The Get Up Kids – 7:30 PM EDT / 4:30 PM PDT*

Grog Shop, Cleveland Heights OH | Glamgore: Night of the Living Drag – 7:30 PM EDT / 4:30 PM PDT

World Cafe Live, Philadelphia PA | Lady Alma w/ Vertical Current – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Stone Church, Brattleboro VT | The Fantastic Partnerz – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Paramount, Los Angeles CA | Andrea Franz (Mexico City) – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Kennett Flash, Kennett Square PA | Jeffrey Gaines – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

City Winery, Nashville TN | Jeff Bradshaw – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Charleston Pour House, Charleston SC | The Exorcist w/ Live Original Score by White/Bogan Duo – 8:30 PM EDT / 5:30 PM PDT

Groundworks Tucson, Tucson AZ | Video James– 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

White Eagle Hall, Jersey City NJ | Mike Krol Deadstream – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

Club Fox, Redwood City CA | The Terry Hiatt Band – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

Hideout, Chicago IL | Mooner (Record Release) with Dogs at Large – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

Levitt Pavilion SteelStacks, Bethlehem PA | Toddler Storytime*

Nectar Lounge, Seattle WA | Marmalade 11pc funk group (Halloween show) – 11 PM EDT / 8 PM PDT*

#IVW20 Auction Highlights

Sadowsky SBP-2 Preamp Pedal with Sadowsky Neo-Strap | Complete Set of Dead & Company 2019 Fall Fun Run Tour Posters | Bruce Springsteen “Born To Run” First Edition Hardcopy (SIGNED)

#IVW20 in the News

WBEZ
With Another Wave Of COVID-19, Independent Venue Week Is Needed Now More Than Ever

Dig
No Show: We miss live music. So do you. Happy Independent Venue Week

Earpeace
Peace Talks with NIVA – Time Is Running Out to #SaveOurStages

Daily Rind
Daily News Highlights: Tuesday, October 27, 202

The Current
Virtual Gig List: H.E.R.; !!! (Chk Chk Chk); Ted Leo; Okkervil River; Mipso; Pedro the Lion; The Mountain Goats; Marmalade and more

DoNYC
Presented By Siren Sounds x Turk’s Inn Presents x Trans-Pecos: Wiki (Livestream from the Sultan Room for Independent Venue Week)

WFMZ
School of Rock Supports Independent Venue Week

Similar Posts