Uncategorized

Independent Venue Week | Oct. 30 Schedule | #IVW20 Get Schooled

Today is the last day of this very different edition of Independent Venue Week. That also means that there are just 24 hours left on the #IVW20 Auction benefiting the NIVA Emergency Relief, which exists to help venues and promoters hardest hit by the pandemic. See anything you like among the many cool auction items? Now is the time to bid! Even if you don’t see anything to your taste, you can still help by sharing THIS last call message on your social media platforms today. Help us finish this fundraising effort strong so we can help as many venues as possible!

#IVW20 Auction Highlights

Elliott Smith tuning backstage at Heatmiser (SIGNED by photographer JJ Gonson) | RARE Collectors Edition Leonard Cohen Hatch Print Nashville 2009 Poster Complete Set of Dead & Company 2019 Winter Fun Run Tour Posters



#IVW20 Talks

The Making of #SOSFEST: Bringing the Festival Experience Online 1 PM EDT/10 AM PDT || RSVP HERE
Some of the brains behind #SOSFEST will discuss the differences and challenges the team faced while putting together an online-only music festival.

BBC Music Introducing Live Presents: Keeping Live Alive 2 PM EDT/11 AM PDT || WATCH HERE
A discussion on the live sector and how we can support venues, artists & DJ’s, featuring Independent Venue Week’s Founder, Sybil Bell.

NIVA Presents: Life off the Road: 2020 from the Artists’ Perspective  3 PM EDT/12 PM PDT // RSVP HERE
Join NIVA for a chat with Adam Turla (Murder By Death), Alicia Bognanna (Bully), and Jim Adkins (Jimmy Eat World), moderated by Pete McDevitt of Belly Up, about 2020 from artists’ perspective.  

#IVW20 Venue Programming
* denotes a live-streamed program

Levitt Pavilion SteelStacks, Bethlehem PA | SteelStacks Lunch Break (Livestream) – 12 PM EDT / 9 AM PDT*

Sundown at Granada,Dallas TX | Remy Reilly – 4 PM EDT / 1 PM PDT

Levitt Pavilion SteelStacks,Bethlehem PA | Outdoor Dining with special guest Light My Fire – The Ultimate Doors Tribute – 5:30 PM EDT / 2:30 PM PDT

Deep Ellum Art Co., Dallas TX | Smoking With Strangers – 6 PM EDT / 3 PM PDT

HI-FI Annex, Indianapolis IN | War On TV Album Release Show – 6 PM EDT / 3 PM PDT

Public Records, Brooklyn NY | PRTV Swing State Spotlight: NORTH CAROLINA ft. Nadia Khan, Liquid Asset, Chainletter – 6 PM EDT / 3 PM PDT*

Trans Pecos, Brooklyn NY | Purgatory – Gustaf + P.E. – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

Avalon Foundation, Easton MD | Susan Werner at the Avalon Theatre Stoltz Pavilion – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

Chris’ Jazz Cafe, Philadelphia PA | Saxophonist TK Blue with the Webb Thomas Trio
Celebrate 100 Years of Charlie Parker
 – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

High Dive, Gainesville FL | Comedy Night Friday – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT

Purple Fiddle, Thomas WV | Jack Dunlap FREE Concert on the Patio – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT

Promontory, Chicago IL | Afrofusion Halloween – 7:30 PM EDT / 4:30 PM PDT*

The Concourse, Knoxville TN | “Rewind” – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Hotel Vegas, Austin TX | Levitation Sessions – Boogarins – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Stone Church, Brattleboro VT | Stresselbee & Friends Hip Hop Night – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Warehouse Live, Houston TX | Blackhorse Limo & Jetspeed Music Presents: Idol X (Tribute to Billy Idol) – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT

Beachland, Cleveland OH | Mossom, Floco Torres – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT

The Paramount, Los Angeles CA | VNDRZ DJ Set – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Narrows, Fall River MA | The Garcia Project – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Motorco, Durham NC | Sarah Shook & The Disarmers – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT

Cat’s Cradle, Carboro NC | The Connells – 8PM EDT / 5 PM PDT

The Orpheum Theater, Flagstaff AZ | A Very Grateful Halloween With Legions Of Fools – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Sellersville Theater, Sellersville PA | Groove Merchants – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Club Fox, Redwood City CA | Chris Cain – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

Charleston Pour HouseCharleston SC | The Delta Circus presents: A Tribute to The Rolling Stones – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT

Hideout, Chicago IL | Cosmic Country Showcase feat. Evil, Nico, Nick Shoulders, Ana Fabrega, and Sarah Squirm – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

Wooly’s, Des Moines IA | Come Together Band Beatles Tribute – 9:30 PM EDT / 6:30 PM PDT

Nectar Lounge, Seattle WA | The Warren G. Hardings – 11 PM EDT / 8 PM PDT*

Aurora Borealis, Shoreline WA | False Sense of Security – 11 PM EDT / 8 PM PDT*

#IVW20 in the News

CentralJersey.com
Central Jersey Show Dance Band performs tonight via Hopewell Theater livestream

buzzband.la
Notes from a Pandemic: Katie Pruitt, !!! (Chk Chk Chk), Brandi Carlile, Shamir, H.E.R., Mike Krol, Okkervil River and more

WBEZ
With Another Wave Of COVID-19, Independent Venue Week Is Needed Now More Than Ever

Dig
No Show: We miss live music. So do you. Happy Independent Venue Week

Earpeace
Peace Talks with NIVA – Time Is Running Out to #SaveOurStages

Daily Rind
Daily News Highlights: Tuesday, October 27, 202

The Current
Virtual Gig List: H.E.R.; !!! (Chk Chk Chk); Ted Leo; Okkervil River; Mipso; Pedro the Lion; The Mountain Goats; Marmalade and more

DoNYC
Presented By Siren Sounds x Turk’s Inn Presents x Trans-Pecos: Wiki (Livestream from the Sultan Room for Independent Venue Week)

WFMZ
School of Rock Supports Independent Venue Week

Similar Posts